Current time: 08-22-2017, 02:14 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The Secret Law of Attraction
09-07-2013, 01:59 AM
The Secret Law of Attraction

And here is a wikilink: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Law_of_attraction

The law of attraction. What do you guys think about this? I was shown this by my aunt, who has done well for herself and has just told me she thinks this is responsible for her success...

The only example I can use is my weightlifting... You have to see it before you achieve it.

I'd love to be able to think about something and have it happen. Is this some mystical "like attracts like" or is this the beginning of planning a roadmap to success for a certain thing?

I can't really give an opinion, since I'm new to this too. But some of the concepts seem solid... I'd love to believe...
So, my RC friends, I'm looking for input. Have you had any experiences with this, successful or unsuccessful?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-11-2013, 02:42 PM
RE: The Secret Law of Attraction

Here is the full documentary... I'll post it even thou u fux dont care anyway
09-12-2013, 07:00 AM
^^That's blocked in the UK, although I'm glad because anything promoted by oprah winfrey is faddish and usually ridiculous. I could only watch 6 minutes of the first vid before the new agey-music made me consider going on a murderous rampage.

Lemme get this 'secret' stuff straight. If something good happens to me, it's because I'm thinking positive thoughts and attracting like minded positive thoughts?

If I got run over by a car, is that my fault for not thinking positively enough? Did the boxing day tsunami victims die as a result of having willed themselves to death with thought vibrations? What about victims of genocide? If the belief of 'like attracts like' is to believed then obviously they deserved to die for being negative ninnys.