• Portal
  • Search
  • Member List
  • Help
  • Random Thread
  • Thread Rating:
    • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

People... why are we confusing?
    Why is it that every time someone has every said "can you help me" and i do it all works out, yet the second i go to them for any kind of advice, they just shoot me down and don't want to help at all?? I just feel like people are confusing and ungrateful and need to wake up before they loose their life lines. Any thoughts?

Relationships are ropes. Love is a noose.
    Most people are out for themselves. I was a teacher at my last job, but BEFORE I actually got that title, I was in a team of equals. They would always ask for help, and I'd love helping them. Thinking that they have researched everything and were stumped, I loved the feeling that they trusted me enough to come to me.

I've give them my advice and some (not all) would just use me as an answer machine. When they were questioned as to why they did what they did they'd say "oh, that's what Chris told me to do" Because they didn't care to know the real answer, they just wanted me to do their work.

I never really asked anybody for help because I liked finding answers on my own. But when I did ask for advice, I'd have to seek out the people serious about what they were doing not just anyone. Sounds like you just picked anyone for advice.

Next Time seek out more knowledgeable people for your help, and only ask when you have drained out all your sources. As a teacher, I've taught my students to look for the answers first, and it's ok to ask for help if you can't find it yourself. Also, it's OK to say you don't know, but you do need to know where to get the answer.

I guess that's my advice to you. Check all your sources first, then ask people you know are knowledgeable, not that will through under the bus or tell you anything to get you away from them...

Hope this helps. Chris