Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
<
[-]
Welcome To Rant Central
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:

Password:

Oblivion's Fighter Guild
TL;DR starts below this line.

So, I started playing Oblivion lately, and I love it. Like, really love it (Social life? What's that?). I decided that, since my character is a warrior, I'll do the Fighter Guild's questline and become the Guildmaster like a boss. The first quest had me kill some mountain lions in some woman's basement in order to save her rats. That was pretty easy, I thought to myself.

However, a few quests later, I get a new mission: Find some dude along with the Guildmaster's son. I got to the dunegon, entered, and holy shit: Trolls everywhere. Literally everywhere. A few ogres too, you know, just to mix it up a little... Also a bloody Minotaur. However, the worst, most destructive enemy what I found was a Mud Crab. I barely could handle that shit, so I decide that killing everything in there is going to be an almost impossible mission, so I miraculously find him in less than a minute. It's not like I had a compass what I followed or anything. Surprise, surprise, he's dead. I grab his broken shield, ditch my companion in that God forsaken cave and receive my payment.